Search
Close this search box.

نساء مصر يصنعن أنغامًا

نساء موسيقيات مصريات يغيّرن قواعد اللعبة

القاهرة تستقبل نوع من الموسيقى يتسرب عبر شقوق جدرانها ويسري في أروقتها وقاعاتها الموسيقية، وقد وجدت هذه الموسيقى العديد من المستمعين المعجبين بها وخاصة من الجيل الجديد المستعد لتقبل طعم جديد من الموسيقى. وقد شهدت مصر تحولا جذريا في ساحة الموسيقى في السنوات الأخيرة، فلا شك أن المجموعة الجديدة من الفنانين الصاعدين يتميزون بكونهم ملهمون ومبدعين و فريدين من نوعهم. لقد وجدوا صوتهم، ولديهم قصصًا يريدون أن يروونها. اتخذت الموسيقى المنتَجة أشكالا جديدة وجسدت أنواعا وأساليبا موسيقية غير تقليدية. في هذا العصر الجديد من الموسيقى، كل أغنية لها مملكتها الخاصة، وكل فنان له عالمه الخاص.

اليوم، تقوم نساء مصر بثورة في مجال الموسيقى. ولشعورنا بالانبهار بالشجاعة التي تتطلبها المغامرة بالخوض في المجهول كامرأة مبدعة في هذه المنطقة، نسلط الضوء على بعض النساء المصريات اللاتي كن لهن أكبر الأثر بل ويمكننا القول بأنهن زلزلن المشهد الموسيقى.

دينا الوديدي: المنفتحة سياسيا والمتنوعة موسيقيا

تعد دينا الوديدي حجر أساس في الساحة الموسيقية المصرية. وقد قدمت هذه الفنانة في بداية ظهورها عام 2011 مشهدًا موسيقيًا سياسيًا اجتماعيًا صادقًا يتميز بالوضوح والجرأة بالنسبة لذلك الوقت. تغني الوديدي معبرة عن مشقات المرأة بشكل لا مثيل له؛ فأسلوب روايتها الواقعي بالإضافة إلى لغتها العربية البليغة وموسيقاها الجذابة هدية لكل امرأة مصرية في كل مكان.

مهدت هذه الفنانة الطريق للنساء العربيات في مجال الموسيقى، حيث قدمت شكلًا جريئًا شجاعًا لتعبير المرأة عن نفسه بأسلوب يتميز بالثقة والتحدي بشكل لم نشهده من قبل في المنطقة .ولهذا السبب، تظل دينا الوديدي نقطة تحول للمرأة في مجال الموسيقى . تروي أغنيتها “العرس” قصة أمرأة تتزوج وتحمل رغمًا عنها، وهكذا تتناول أحد الموضوعات الخاصة بالمرأة في الشرق الأوسط بشكل غير مسبوق.

انضمت الوديدي مؤخرًا إلى مجموعة من الموسيقيين للمشاركة في اغنية “راجعين” وهو نشيد عربي عاطفي يعبر عن التضامن مع الشعب الفلسطيني. سيتم التبرع بجميع عائدات هذا الأغنية – الذي يشترك به 25 فنان من جميع دول المنطقة – سواءا عائدات الأغنية أو الفيديو إلى صندوق إغاثة الأطفال الفلسطينيين.

دنيا وائل: الرقص، الإبهار، و الم

تعد دنيا وائل نقطة التقاء بين أنواع الموسيقى المختلفة؛ فهي تدمج بين موسيقى R&B والإيقاع المصري لتنتج لنا مزيجًا غريبًا مميزًا. ويمنحها أسلوبها الموسيقي الذي لا يزال قيد التجربة تفوقًا غيرعادي يجعلها تتميز بشكل مبدع خلَّاق عن الآخرين.

أغنيتها الأخيرة “بيكيا” هي نتاج تعاون بينها وبين المنتج “الوايلي”. تتناول الأغنية التي قوبلت بترحيب كبير من الجمهور موضوعات الوجودية من خلال التشكيك في العالم حولنا. وموسيقى وائل مرحة واستكشافية. وهي تبدو كأنها سهرة مع الأصدقاء وفي نفس الوقت تبدو كرحلة طويلة بالسيارة وحدك في ليلة ممطرة وأنت تتساءل عن كل شيء. و هي هذه الازدواجية التي تسمح لموسيقاها أن تطفو حولك حاملة حياة خاصة بها ومتخذة أشكالا جديدة وهي تخلق هوية تخص الفنانة وحدها.

تهويدات من غرفة أخرى: للا فضة

لا شك أن المطربة للا فضة لغز داخل وخارج مجال الموسيقي. وصوت هذه المطربة العذب الهاديء الخام هو ما يميزها عن أقرانها من مطربي هذا الجيل.

تجلب فضة حالة من الصدق للمشهد الموسيقي جديدة على العالم العربي وتعد موسيقاها نقطة التقاء بين الفطرة والبساطة. في بداية عملها في مجال الموسيقى، لاحظت الفنانة نقصًا في الشفافية في المشهد العربي عندما يتعلق الأمر بالموسيقى. حيث تقول فضة في إحدى مقابلاتها الصحفية: «قد يكون الفنان متزوجًا وسعيدًا في حياته الزوجية، ومع ذلك يغني عن الحزن وانكسار القلب. إنهم لا يغنون عما يعيشونه بالفعل، وأنا أريد أن أفعل ذلك، أن أكون صادقة في عملي».

ومنذ ذلك الحين عملت الفنانة على تحقيق هذا، فقدمت لجمهورها أغاني مثل “بتشوفني ازاي” و “الدنيا بتاعتي” اللتان ناقشت فيهما عواطفها ومشاعرها. إن بساطة كلمات فضة تأخذ العقل بحق، فهي تصيغ الخبرات المعقدة في صورة بسيطة وهذا ما يجعل سماع أغانيها تجربة تهز المشاعر والوجدان.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by LELLA للّا (@lellafadda)

جونو: جريئة وقوية ومبهر

تعتبر المطربة المصرية جونو واحدة من أكثر نقط التحول المحورية في الموسيقى المصرية في السنتين الأخيرتين. وفي مجتمع يقدر الاتحاد في الرأي أكثر من أي شيء آخر؛ تتميز جونو بشكل واضح؛ من موسيقاها إلى ملابسها، كل شيء بها مختلف ومميز؛ فبقصة شعرها، ومكياجها القوي الغريب وملابسها الجريئة اللافتة للنظر، يمكننا القول بأن هذه الفنانة لا تخجل من أن تكون مركز الاهتمام ومحط الأنظار.

وجدت المطربة طريقها دون أي جهد في مشهد موسيقى الأندرجراوند، ومن المستحيل عدم ملاحظتها. وأغنيتها “The Power of She” أغنية من نوع موسيقى الجاز الناعمة كأنها تأتي رأسا من فيلم كويدي رومانسي يرجع إلى الخمسينات من الأفلام التي نعشقها. تصاحب صوت المطربة السماوي الرقيق في هذه الأغنية موسيقى الجيتارات المرحة والكلمات الاحتفالية المبهجة لتصبح نشيدًا يبعث على السعادة والبهجة نعشقه جميعا.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jannah (Juno) (@just.junoo)

سمر طارق: إعادة إحياء الفولكلور المصري

تستدعي سمر طارق الثقافة المصرية بطريقة مبهرة تأخذ العقل، فموسيقاها تخلط الموسيقى الفولكلورية المصرية بمسحة حديثة تعيد إحياء الأسلوب الموسيقي الذي نعشقه. تلك الموسيقى التي دائما ما كان يدندنها لنا أجدادنا قد وجدت نفسها في نسيج مذهل من الحداثة في أعمال طارق. إنه ذلك النوع من الأعمال التي ينبهر ويعجب به محبو الموسيقى الحريصون على متابعة كل جديد على الساحة بحثا عن موسيقى جديدة مثيرة.

إن صوت المطربة الشجي والكلمات العاطفية يتكاملان في أغانيها وكأنها قد خلقت للغناء ولا شئ غيره. وتعد أغنيتها “مسافات” مثالا رائعا على ذلك، حيث تستكشف في هذه الأغنية حالة الاضطراب العاطفي بينها وبين الأشخاص من حولها بعد الانفصال.

التطلع إلى الأمام: الثورة موسيقية في مصر

كما هو الحال مع كل عصر فني جديد، نجد الموسيقى المصرية في الوقت الحالي لا تزال قيد التجربة وجديدة تماما على مسامعنا. هؤلاء النساء اللاتي يصنعن هذه الموسيقى قد خطون خطوات واسعة في صنع الموسيقى الحقيقية التي تعبر عن تجاربهن الخاصة والتي ترتبط ارتباطا وثيقًا بما يمررن به من تجارب دون النظر إلى مدى غرابة هذه الموسيقى بل وفي بعض الأحيان إثارتها للجدل بالنسبة للبعض. ففي عالم الفن لا يمكن أن تحدث ثورة في ظل المعايير المتفق عليها، دائما يكون قدوم الثورة مرتبطًا بالاستمتاع والابتعاد عن الثوابت وهدم الأنظمة القديمة. وهذا ما فعلته دينا ودنيا وللا وجونو وسمر لبدء عصر جديد من الموسيقى.

مشاركة المقالة

مقالات ذات صلة

اشترك في النشرة الإخبارية المجانية للحصول على دليلك لاتجاهات الموضة ونقاط الحوار الثقافية وأخبار المشاهير والنصائح الحصرية.

Search
Close this search box.

Egyptian Women Making Sound

Female Egyptian musicians changing the game

On the come-up in Cairo is a sound slithering its way through the cracks in the walls. It is floating through the hallways and the music halls, finding admiring listeners in the young generation ready for a new flavor of music. Egypt has seen a transformational shift in its music scene in recent years. The new crop of emerging artists is inspired, creative, and unique. They have found their own voices. They have stories, and they are intent on sharing them. The music produced takes on unconventional shapes and embodies unconventional sounds. In this new era of music, each track is its own realm, each artist is her own universe.

Egyptian women in music today have turned the word unconventional into a revolution of sorts. As we marvel at the bravery it takes to venture into the unknown as a creative woman in the region, we must take a moment to highlight some of the Egyptian women currently shaking the music scene.

POLITICALLY OUTWARD AND MUSICALLY DIVERSE: DINA EL WEDIDI

Dina El Wedidi is a stepping stone in the Egyptian music scene. First stepping into the limelight in 2011, the artist brought forth a musical landscape of politics and social honesty that was very outspoken for its time. El Wedidi sings about female torment like no one else. Her matter-of-fact storytelling, paired with her eloquent Arabic and her enticing music is a gift to Egyptian women everywhere.

The artist paved the way for Arab women in music. She was a brave introduction to unapologetic female expression in the region that we had never seen before, and she remains a pivotal turning point for women in music. Her song Al Ors tells the story of a woman who has been forcibly married and impregnated, exploring the themes of womanhood in the Middle East in a rather unprecedented manner. Not only does the song openly state that the woman did not want to marry her now husband, but it also plays on the concept of being pregnant with a child out of an unwanted marriage. The song’s introduction takes the listener by storm; it is a hurricane of raw statements, something El Wedidi is known for.

El Wedidi was recently part of the group of musicians on the trending track Rajieen, an emotive Arab anthem showcasing solidarity for the Palestinian people. The track, which features 25 artists from all over the region, is donating all proceeds from the song and video to the Palestine Children’s Relief Fund.

DANCING, DAZZLING, & DELIGHTFUL: DONIA WAEL

Donia Wael finds us at the meeting point between genres. The artist fuses R&B with an Egyptian beat to enchant us with an eccentric blend. Her experimental sound gives her an unconventional edge and allows her to stand out creatively from the crowd.

Her latest single Bekya is a collaboration with producer Al Waili. The track, which was embraced by audiences, explores themes of existentialism through questioning the world around us. Wael’s music is whimsical and exploratory. It both sounds like a night out with your friends, and a long drive alone in the rain as you question everything and everyone. It is this duality that allows her music to float around with a life of its own, taking on new shapes and creating an identity that is personal to the artist alone.

LULLIBIES FROM ANOTHER ROOM: LELLA FADDA

Lella Fadda is an enigma both in and out of music. It is the singer’s soft voice and raw sound that make her different from her musical counterparts of this generation.

Fadda brings a genuity to the music scene that is new to the Arab world. Her music is a meeting point of rawness and simplicity. At the beginning of her career, she noticed a lack of transparency in the Arab scene when it came to music. “The artist could be happily married and still singing about heartbreak. It’s not real to what they’re experiencing, and so I wanted to do that, to be honest within my work.” Fadda expressed in an interview.

The artist has since lived up to that statement, with songs like Betshofny Ezay and El Donia Betaaty openly discussing her emotions. It is Fadda’s lyrical simplicity that is breathtaking at times, to put complex experiences simply is often what makes listening to them so shattering.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by LELLA للّا (@lellafadda)

BOLD, BADASS, & BREATHTAKING: JUNO

Egyptian singer Juno has been one of the most pivotal turning points in the Egyptian music scene these past couple of years. In the heart of a region that values nothing more than unanimity, Juno sticks out like a sore thumb. From her music to her fashion, everything about Juno is a statement. With her signature black mullet, experimental makeup, and bold stylistic choices, the artist is in no way timid about being the center of attention.

The singer effortlessly found her way through the underground music scene. One thing about Juno: she is impossible to miss. Her song Power of She is a soft jazz soundtrack straight out of a 50’s rom-com, and we love it. The artist pairs her ethereal voice with light-hearted guitars and celebratory lyrics; it’s a feel-good anthem we adore.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jannah (Juno) (@just.junoo)

THE REVIVAL OF EGYPTIAN FOLK: SAMAR TARIK

Samar Tarik brings about Egyptian culture in a way that is astonishingly true to tradition. Her music whisks together Egyptian folk sounds with a modern undertone that has revived the beloved sound. Music that we would usually hear hummed to us by a grandparent has found itself in stunning weaves of newness in Tarik’s work. It is the kind of work that music fans who have an ear to the ground searching for exciting new sounds will find themselves marveling over.

The singer’s emotive voice and lyrics complement her sound as though sculpted for this craft and this craft alone. Her song Masafat is a perfect example as she explores the emotional turmoil of the space between her and the people around her after a turbulent and emotional breakup.

LOOKING FORWARD: REVOLUTIONIZING MUSIC IN EGYPT

As with every new era of art, the music coming out of Egypt at the moment is experimental and brand new. The women behind it have taken leaps in creating sounds that are real to their own experiences regardless of how unconventional, and at times controversial they might seem to some. Art has never found itself revolutionized in the comfort of the norms; it is always in the shaking of our boots, in the dismantling of our systems that an uprising occurs. This is how Dina, Donia, Lella, Juno, and Samar are bringing forth a new era of music.

Share this article

Related articles

Sign up to our free newsletter for your guide to fashion trends, cultural talking points, celebrity profiles and other exclusive insider tips