Search
Close this search box.

100 سنة سينما.. و50 سنة من البورتريه السينمائي!

تكريم الإرث الفني لشيخ المصورين محمد بكر

ضمن فعاليات أسبوع القاهرة للتصميم، أقيم معرض “خمسون عام من البورتريهات السينمائية” باستوديو فوتوبيا مصر الجديدة تكريماً للمسيرة الطويلة للمصور السينمائي العريق محمد بكر، الذي بدأها عام 1956 بفيلم سمارة، ودامت لأكثر من ستين عاما صور خلالها نحو 2000 عمل أو أكثر، وضم المعرض حوالي 100 صورة من 80 فيلم.  

وبمجرد أن تدب قدماك المعرض، سيغمرك شعور غريب يصعب وصفه، مزيج بين الماضي والحاضر، تسير وسط الكاميرات وآلات التصوير الحديثة، وفي الوقت ذاته تشعر وكأنك تحضر مجموعة من أفلام قديمة تحبها في صالة العرض للمرة الأولى، شعور بالدفء والحنين، يجعلك تود أن تعود بالزمن للوراء، والبقاء هناك إلى الأبد.  

وتضمن المعرض كادرات من أفلام كثيرة أحببناها وما زلنا نشاهدها ولو مر عليها مائة عام، من دعاء الكروان وجمال مشاهد فاتن حمامة مع أحمد مظهر، وحتى الكيت كات، بكادرات النجم الراحل محمود عبدالعزيز الذي كان قلبه الحزين نور عينيه الضريرة طوال الفيلم، وغيره من كادرات لفاتنات السينما المصرية مثل السيندريلا سعاد حسني، ونبيلة عبيد، ونجلاء فتحي، وغيرهم من نجوم ونجمات أضاءوا الشاشة لسنوات وسنوات. 

ولم يكن ممكناً أن نشهد كل هذه العظمة دون التحدث إلى مبدعها، شيخ المصورين، محمد بكر، الذي تذكر مع ELLE أيام لم تفارق الكاميرا فيها يداه.. 

اللحظة التي تغيرت فيها مسيرتك للأبد

يقول محمد بكر ل ELLE: “منذ أول فيلم صورته، لا استطيع الجزم أي فيلم بالذات كان الألمع في مسيرتي، لأن كل فيلم له عالمه الخاص وكادراته الخاصة، وليس من السهل المقارنة بينهم،” ويصف البعض أن فيلم “المومياء” كان من الأفلام المحورية في رحلة بكر المهنية. 

دور المخرجين في حياة بكر

لدى سؤاله عن أكثر مخرج أستمتع بالعمل معه واستفاد منه، رد “كل المخرجين الذين عملت معهم عظام حقا، وأخص بالذكر حسن الإمام،” واستشهد بإبداعه واحترافيته في جميع أعماله، كما سلط الضوء على المخرج الراحل الكبير عاطف الطيب، وغير الإمام والطيب فعمل بكر مع حفنة من كبار المخرجين أمثال هنري بركات وحسام الدين مصطفى وسمير سيف وداوود عبدالسيد.

الكاميرا تلتقط الوجوه.. بجمالها المختلف

“من أكثر ممثلة استمتعت بتصويرها؟” يقول بكر: “كل فنانة كان لها بريقها الخاص، فمثلا الجميلة نبيلة عبيد كانت من الوجوه التي تستمتع وأنت تلتقط لها صوراً وهي تمثل، وغيرها كثير من الممثلاث اللواتي تمتعن ببريق لا تشبه واحة الأخرى، مثل الفنانة إسعاد يونس التي تبهجنا بخفة ظلها،” وأشار بكر إلى بورتريهات كثيرة لنجمات العصر اللواتي تعشقها الجماهير، سعاد حسني وفاتن حمامة وشادية.

كادرات النجوم

ويقول بكر عن الوجوه الرجالية التي بروزها: “كما يعرف الجميع، غالبية الأعمال التي صورتها كانت للفنان الكبير والقدير عادل إمام، وهو من أكثر الفنانين الذين استمتعت بالعمل معهم وبصحبتهم،” كما حرص بكر على ذكر عمالقة الفن الذين رأتهم عدسة كاميرته، مثل أحمد مظهر وإسماعيل يس وزكي رستم وغيرهم كثيرين..

أفلام تعتز بها

“بعتبر كل الأفلام زي أولادي، مقدرش أفضل فيهم واحد على التاني”

“ولو كنت دقيق، أفخر جداً بأفلام نجيب محفوظ بأنني عاصرتها وصورت عالمه مجسداً في قصص أفلامه، أولهم الثلاثية بالتأكيد، وأود أن أذكر بأني تمكنت من إقناع حسن الإمام بتنفيذ السكرية بعد ست سنوات من عرض قصر الشوق.” وذكر فيلم “الرصاصة لاتزال في جيبي” ضمن أكثر الأفلام التي يعتز بها في سجله. 

السينما بين الماضي والحاضر

“لا نرى اليوم مثل هذه البورتريهات والكادرات لسبب بسيط جداً، أن صناع العمل لم يعودوا يهتمون بالصورة الفوتوغرافية،” فإذا نظرنا إلى الكم الهائل من الصور المعلقة في كل مكان على جدران المعرض، لن يغفل بورتريه واحد في ابهارك وأسر قلبك، أما لو نظرنا في سجل الأفلام الحديثة، لن تجد مثل الكادرات التي كنت تراها في الماضي.

خمسين عام من البورتريه السينمائي هو ليس فقط تكريم لمسيرة المصور الكبير محمد بكر، بل هو احتفاء بتراثنا الفني، وما تم عرضه لا يمثل حتى الربع، ولا يسعنا الانتظار لنري ما يحمله الارشيف..

مشاركة المقالة

مقالات ذات صلة

اشترك في النشرة الإخبارية المجانية للحصول على دليلك لاتجاهات الموضة ونقاط الحوار الثقافية وأخبار المشاهير والنصائح الحصرية.

Search
Close this search box.

A Room Full of Art: Cinematic Portraits

Delving into the world of Mohamed Bakr in 50 Years of Cinematic Portraits

At Photopia studios, over 100 portraits hang on the walls, mesmerizing everyone who walks in. This February, 50 Years of Cinematic Portraits paid homage to the illustrious career of acclaimed cinematographer Mohamed Bakr, spanning over six decades in Egyptian cinema.

Over 100 images from 80 films were displayed, offering attendees captivating insight into the rich history of Egyptian cinema captured through Bakr’s lens. Between his first movie Samara filmed back in 1956 and his latest movies, you’ll get lost in art and nostalgia.

As soon as you set foot in the exhibition, you’ll fall into an emotional rollercoaster. The exhibition provides a nostalgic journey, blending the past and present, as visitors immerse themselves in the timeless portraits taken by Bakr, creating a warm and nostalgic atmosphere.

The exhibition included frames from many films that we loved and still watch even if a hundred years have passed. From The Nightingale’s Prayer starring Faten Hamama and Ahmed Mazhar, to Al Kitkat, featuring the late star Mahmoud Abdel Aziz, it evokes sentiments of nostalgia and reverence. Bakr’s portraits depicted renowned actors and actresses, including Souad Hosni, Nabila Ebeid, and Naglaa Fathi, among others, encapsulating their enduring impact on Egyptian cinema.

We couldn’t attend such an event and get mesmerized by all these portraits without speaking to Mohamed Bakr, who recalled with ELLE the days when the camera never left his hands.

THE MOMENT HIS CAREER CHANGED FOREVER

Bakr tells ELLE, “I cannot really tell which movie played the twist in my life, as I think all of them were equally important and I’m proud of every single movie that I filmed.” Some describe that “The Mummy” was one of the pivotal films. On a virgin professional journey.

DIRECTORS IN BAKR’S LIFE

When asked about his favorite director, Bakr tells us how all the directors he worked with were great, but some stand out. “All the directors I have worked with were really great, especially Hassan Al-Imam.” Bakr cites his creativity and professionalism in all of his works. He also mentioned the late, great director Atef Al-Tayeb and how he loved it at his filming locations. Besides Al-Imam and Al-Tayeb, Bakr worked with a handful of exceptional directors, among them Henry Barakat, Hossam El-Din Mostafa, Samir Seif, and Dawood Abdel Sayed.

A CAMERA CAPTURES FACES

What is better than a portrait of a beautiful lady? Especially ladies in Bakr’s archive. He says: “Each was pretty in her own way. For instance, the beautiful Nabila Ebeid’s facial features were one of a kind. Issaad Younis had an exceptional appearance, and many others” he notes. Among the heart-capturing portraits were ones of beloved gorgeous actresses Souad Hosni, Faten Hamama, and Shadia.

MEN THROUGH YOUR CAMERA

Bakr captured hundreds of men through his lens, protagonists and flat characters, but who was his favorite? “As known, the majority of the movies I photographed starred the great and leading Adel Imam. As he is one of the artists I most enjoyed working with and accompanying.” Bakr was also keen on mentioning the godfathers of the industry including Ahmed Mazhar, Ismail Yassin, Zaki Rustom, and many others.

THE FILMS HE CHERISHED 

“I can’t say, I always feel like they’re my children, hence I can never prefer one over another.” He adds, “Being part of Naguib Mahfouz’s films was a great honor for me, for I got to live in his world, in his alleys.” He describes The Bullet Still in My Pocket as one of the films he is most proud of in his record.

CINEMA BETWEEN PAST AND PRESENT 

“Today we do not see such portraits and frames for a very simple reason; filmmakers no longer care about the cinematic portraits.” Not a single portrait of those hanging on the walls at the exhibition will fail to dazzle you. But looking at modern films, the same old captivating frames have no place on the table. 

The exhibition not only celebrated Mohamed Bakr’s remarkable career but also served as a tribute to Egypt’s artistic heritage. It showcases a fraction of Bakr’s extensive portfolio, leaving audiences eagerly anticipating more from his archive.

Share this article

Related articles

Sign up to our free newsletter for your guide to fashion trends, cultural talking points, celebrity profiles and other exclusive insider tips